VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Dominique Brunke

Lower School Spanish Enrichment

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

dbrunke@virginia-academy.com

Anne Buld

Upper School French Teacher

MA, Information & Communication - University of LAW Paris 2 Assas

abuld@virginia-academy.com

Shirley Linares

Preschool Teacher K3

AA, Early Childhood Development (In process)

slinares@virginia-academy.com

Jaimie Daknis

Preschool Teacher K4D

BS, Psychology - Bridgewater State University

jdaknis@virginia-academy.com

Zinnia Delarosa

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Accounting - De La Salle University

zdelarosa@virginia-academy.com

Amanda Feathers

Lower School Principal

MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching), Special Education - Liberty University

afeathers@virginia-academy.com

Lynnsey Audette

Student Life Director & Upper School History Teacher

MAT, (Master of Art in Teaching), Secondary Education, Liberty University; BA, History - George Mason

Laudette@virginia-academy.com

Beth Fowler

Academic Support Coordinator

MEd - Longwood University

efowler@virginia-academy.com

Sophia Holmberg

5th Grade Teacher

BS, Psychology, Addiction & Recovery, Liberty University

sholmberg@virginia-academy.com

Shanay Howard

Student Services Director

MEd - Queens College

showard@virginia-academy.com

Alex Irizarry

School Nurse

LPN: Western Suffolk Boces

nurse@virgnia-academy.com

Stacy Johnson

3rd Grade Teacher

BS, Elementary Education - Delta State University

sjohnson@virginia-academy.com

Priya Kumar

High School Science Teacher

BS, Multidisciplinary Studies - University of Oklahoma

pkumar@virginia-academy.com

Carin Lambie

1st Grade Teacher

BA, Liberal Studies - Azusa Pacific University

clambie@virginia-academy.com