VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Adam Staats

Lower School PE Teacher & Athletic Support

BS, Business Management, Minor Athletic Coaching - Shepherd University

astaats@virginia-academy.com

Kelly Moon

Preschool Teacher K3B

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

kmoon@virginia-academy.com

Sarah Morgenthaler

3rd Grade Teacher

BA, Sociology - George Mason University

smorgenthaler@virginia-academy.com

Betsabe Ochoa

Visual Arts Teacher

AA, Fine Arts - Hebron Seminary

bochoa@virginia-academy.com

Kimberly Ogorek

PreK-2nd Grade Music Teacher

BA, History - Florida Atlantic University

kogorek@virginia-academy.com

Cherita Parrish

Extended Care Manager

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

cparrish@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Pelachyk

Preschool Teacher K3A

BS, Early Childhood Development.- Ashford University

Jpelachyk@virginia-academy.com

Edith Reed

Preschool Teacher K4C

BS, Early Childhood Education - Liberty University

ereed@virginia-academy.com

Sonya Rodelo

1st Grade Teacher

BA, English/Speech Communication - Texas A&M University-Kingsville

srodelo@virginia-academy.com

Brooke Light

High School English Teacher

MA, Liberty University

blight@virginia-academy.com

Michael Taylor

School Board President

MEd - Regent University

mtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Brandi Thomasson

2nd Grade Teacher

BS, Psychology - Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

bthomasson@virginia-academy.com

Michelle Viljoen

Music & Performing Arts Teacher

BA, Music - Shenandoah University

mviljoen@virginia-academy.com

Jolie Williams

Preschool Director

AS, Early Childhood Development - NVCC

jwilliams@virginia-academy.com

Jennifer Wink

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Early Childhood Education - Ashworth College

jwink@virginia-academy.com

Veronica Wong

Computer Teacher & 5th Grade Math/Science Teacher

JD, Law - Columbia University School of Law; BS, Chemical Engineering - MIT

vwong@virginia-academy.com

Jamie You

Upper School Math Teacher

MS, Medical Science - Purdue University

jyou@virginia-academy.com

Dylan Feathers

Upper School Principal

MEd - Regent University

dfeathers@virginia-academy.com

Charles Brecht

Upper School Math/ Science Teacher

BS, Physics, Mathematics - Eastern Nazarene College

Cbrecht@virginia-academy.com

Veronica Brett

4th Grade Teacher

BS, Marketing - George Mason

vbrett@virginia-academy.com