VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Antwaan Randle El

Athletic Director

MBA - George Washington University

arandleel@virginia-academy.com

Sonya Rodelo

2nd Grade Teacher

BA, English/Speech Communication - Texas A&M University-Kingsville

srodelo@virginia-academy.com

Kelli Rhymes

Middle School Science Teacher

Doctor of Veterinary Medicine - Louisiana State University

krhymes@virginia-academy.com

Edith Reed

Preschool Teacher K4C

BS, Early Childhood Education - Liberty University

ereed@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Pelachyk

Preschool Teacher K3A

BS, Early Childhood Development.- Ashford University

Jpelachyk@virginia-academy.com

Cherita Parrish

Preschool Teacher K2

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

cparrish@virginia-academy.com

Kimberly Ogorek

PreK-1st Grade Music Teacher

BA, History - Florida Atlantic University

kogorek@virginia-academy.com

Betsabe Ochoa

Visual Arts Teacher

AA, Fine Arts - Hebron Seminary

bochoa@virginia-academy.com

Shani Nyandemoh

Camps Director

BFA - Webster University

snyandemoh@triplec.camp

Sarah Morgenthaler

5th Grade Teacher

BA, Sociology - George Mason University

smorgenthaler@virginia-academy.com

Jowita Snowden

Athletic Coordinator

MA in Tourism and Recreation; BS in Sports Management - Academy of Physical Ed. in Warsaw,PL

jsnowden@virginia-academy.com

Adam Staats

Upper School Health & PE Teacher

BS, Business Management, Minor Athletic Coaching - Shepherd University

astaats@virginia-academy.com

Michael Taylor

Executive Director

MEd - Regent University

mtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Jamie You

Upper School Math Teacher

MS, Medical Science - Purdue University

jyou@virginia-academy.com

Veronica Wong

Computer Teacher

JD, Law - Columbia University School of Law; BS, Chemical Engineering - MIT

vwong@virginia-academy.com

Jennifer Wink

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Early Childhood Education - Ashworth College

jwink@virginia-academy.com

Jolie Williams

Preschool Director

AS, Early Childhood Development - NVCC

jwilliams@virginia-academy.com

Rachel Whitehurst

Preschool Teacher K4A

BS, Human Services - Old Dominion University

rwhitehurst@virginia-academy.com

Michelle Viljoen

Music & Performing Arts Teacher

BA, Music - Shenandoah University

mviljoen@virginia-academy.com

Kellie Tuten

Middle School English Teacher

BS, Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

ktuten@virginia-academy.com