VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Mary Horihan

Preschool Teacher K4C

mhorihan@viginia-academy.com

Hannah Kennelley

Upper School Science Teacher

B.A., Biochemistry- Washington & Jefferson College

hkennelley@virginia-academy.com

Jack Forest

Upper School History Teacher

B.A., History- The University of Mary Washington

jforest@virginia-academy.com

Samantha Oertly

First Grade Teacher

B.S., Criminology & B.S., Psychology - Shenandoah University.

soertly@virginia-academy.com

Micah Tuten

Spiritual Life Coordinator

B.S., Religious Studies - Liberty University Ordained Minister

mtuten@virginia-academy.com

Kimberly Howard

Upper School French Teacher

B.A., French - College of New Rochelle M.A., Francophone Literature - University of Louisiana

khoward@virginia-academy.com

Kellie Tuten

Upper School English Teacher

B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

ktuten@virginia-academy.com

Emily Vazquez

Third Grade Teacher

B.S., Science - University of Mary Washington Masters in Education (in progress) - Liberty University

evazquez@virginia-academy.com

Ayna Wallace

Academic Support Coordinator

B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

a-wallace@virginia-academy.com

Ajabu Bukasa

Upper School Science Teacher

abukasa@virginia-academy.com

Cherry Crayton

Preschool Teacher K3A

ccrayton@virginia-academy.com

Jaye Haggler

Athletic Director

jhaggler@virginia-academy.com

Jesser Boulnemour

Upper School Math and PE Teacher

jboulnemour@virginia-academy.com

Elizabeth Lake

Upper School Math Teacher

Bachelor of Science, Mathematics - Liberty University

elake@virginia-academy.com

Nichole Tyler

Spiritual Life Support

ntyler@virginia-academy.com

Irene Nettekoven

Director of School Counseling

BA, Psychology - Houghton College M.Ed. - Liberty University Professional School Counselor PreK-12

inettekoven@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Metallo

Preschool Enrichment Teacher

jmetallo@virginia-academy.com

Katy DeCarli

Preschool Teacher K4B

kdecarli@virginia-academy.com

Cathleen Bramblett-Johnson

Fourth Grade Teacher

cbramblett-johnson@virginia-academy.com

Katie Pfaff

Computer & Lower School STEM Teacher

kpfaff@virginia-academy.com