VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Steven Giles

Upper School Music Teacher

Bachelors of Music, Music Education - UNCG

sgiles@virginia-academy.com

Marilyn Perez

Preschool Assistant Teacher

mperez@virginia-academy.com

Hannah Park

Computer Teacher

MEd, Curriculum & Instruction: Secondary Education - Biology

hpark@virginia-academy.com

Allison Savage

Lower School Music Teacher

BA, Music Education - Westminster College

asavage@virginia-academy.com

Brooke Lupino

Lower School PE Assistant Teacher

blupino@virginia-academy.com

Nisha Moore

Lower School PE Teacher

BS, Health Promotion - Lynchburg College

rmoore@virginia-academy.com

Christine Mills

Admissions Coordinator & Office Manager

BA, Political Science - Marymount University

cmills@virginia-academy.com

Mya Scott

Preschool Assistant Teacher

mscott@virginia-academy.com

Isabella Dioses

Preschool Assistant Teacher

idioses@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Anderson

Preschool Assistant Teacher

CDA; AAS, Early Childhood Education - NVCC (in progress)

janderson@virginia-academy.com

Amber Lambie

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

BS, Strategic Communications - Liberty University

alambie@virginia-academy.com

Maria Sawaya

Upper School French Teacher

MA, French - University of Kentucky

msawaya@virginia-academy.com

Nicole Leewarner

Upper School English Teacher

BA, Language Arts/Education - Seattle Pacific University

nleewarner@virginia-academy.com

Megan Mejia

Fifth Grade Teacher

BA, Cultural Anthropology & MEd, PreK-6 - University of Mary Washington

mmejia@virginia-academy.com

Noah de la Rosa

Upper School English/ History Teacher

BA, History & BA, English - Lee University

ndelarosa@virginia-academy.com

Lindsi de la Rosa

Administrative Assistant

BS, Public Relations - Lee University

lnecas@virginia-academy.com

Ashlie Vickers

Fifth Grade Teacher

BFA, Speech Communications/Public Relations - Valdosta State University

avickers@virginia-academy.com

Amelia LaMorte

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

alamorte@virginia-academy.com

Michaela Wharton

Preschool Assistant Teacher

BS Elementary Education with Child Development Associate (in progress)

mwharton@virginia-academy.com

Magda Hermoza

Preschool Assistant Teacher

mhermoza@virginia-academy.com