VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Katy DeCarli

K4 Lead Teacher

A.A.S Early Childhood Education

kdecarli@virginia-academy.com

Micah Tuten

Spiritual Life Coordinator

B.S., Religious Studies - Liberty University Ordained Minister

mtuten@virginia-academy.com

Kimberly Howard

Upper School French Teacher

B.A., French - College of New Rochelle M.A., Francophone Literature - University of Louisiana

khoward@virginia-academy.com

Kellie Tuten

Upper School English Teacher

B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

ktuten@virginia-academy.com

Emily Vazquez

Third Grade Teacher

B.S., Science - University of Mary Washington Masters in Education (in progress) - Liberty University

evazquez@virginia-academy.com

Ayna Wallace

Academic Support Coordinator

B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

a-wallace@virginia-academy.com

Ajabu Bukasa

Upper School Science Teacher

abukasa@virginia-academy.com

Cherry Crayton

K3 Lead Teacher

MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching), Elementary Education - Liberty University

ccrayton@virginia-academy.com

Jaye Haggler

Athletic Director

jhaggler@virginia-academy.com

Image of Jessica Taylor

Jessica Taylor

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

jtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Mary Horihan

K4 Lead Teacher

BS, Psychology

mhorihan@viginia-academy.com

Nichole Tyler

Spiritual Life Support

ntyler@virginia-academy.com

Irene Nettekoven

Director of School Counseling

BA, Psychology - Houghton College M.Ed. - Liberty University Professional School Counselor PreK-12

inettekoven@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Metallo

Preschool Enrichment Teacher

BS, Global Studies Bachelors

jmetallo@virginia-academy.com

Samantha Oertly

First Grade Teacher

B.S., Criminology & B.S., Psychology - Shenandoah University.

soertly@virginia-academy.com

Alexis Alvarado

Preschool Assistant Teacher

lalvarado@virginia-academy.com

Cathleen Bramblett-Johnson

Fourth Grade Teacher

cbramblett-johnson@virginia-academy.com

Katie Pfaff

Computer & Lower School STEM Teacher

kpfaff@virginia-academy.com

Katie Coomes

Upper School Spanish Teacher

kcoomes@virginia-academy.com

Heather DaSilva

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

hdasilva@virginia-academy.com