VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Joe Posey

Upper School PE Teacher

BS, Kinesiology and Sports Management - James Madison University

jposey@virginia-academy.com

Lindsi de la Rosa

First Grade Teacher

BS, Public Relations - Lee University

lnecas@virginia-academy.com

Ashlie Vickers

Fifth Grade Teacher

BFA, Speech Communications/Public Relations - Valdosta State University

avickers@virginia-academy.com

Amelia LaMorte

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

alamorte@virginia-academy.com

Michaela Wharton

Preschool Assistant Teacher

BS Elementary Education with Child Development Associate (in progress)

mwharton@virginia-academy.com

Magda Hermoza

Preschool Assistant Teacher

mhermoza@virginia-academy.com

Launa Wischmeier

Preschool Assistant Teacher

lbeauchain@virginia-academy.com

Molly DeCarli

Jordyn Cauley

Preschool Assistant Teacher

AA, Technician (in process)

jcauley@virginia-academy.com

KJ Williams

Middle School History Teacher

BA, History - UMBC

kwilliams@virginia-academy.com

Noah de la Rosa

Upper School English/ History Teacher

BA, History & BA, English - Lee University

ndelarosa@virginia-academy.com

Shelly Graves

High School Math Teacher

BS, Elementary Education K-6 - Wilmington University

sgraves@virginia-academy.com

Heather DaSilva

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

AAS, Business Management - NVCC

hdasilva@virginia-academy.com

Katie Coomes

Upper School Spanish Teacher

BA, Spanish - Indiana University Transition to Teaching - Taylor University

kcoomes@virginia-academy.com

Cathleen Bramblett-Johnson

Fourth Grade Teacher

Bachelors of Business Administration & Bachelor of Sociology - Roanoke College

cbramblett-johnson@virginia-academy.com

Alexis Alvarado

Preschool Assistant Teacher

lalvarado@virginia-academy.com

Katy DeCarli

K4 Lead Teacher

AAS, Early Childhood Education - NVCC

kdecarli@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Metallo

Preschool Enrichment Teacher

BS, Global Studies Bachelors - Liberty University

jmetallo@virginia-academy.com

Irene Nettekoven

Director of School Counseling

BA, Psychology - Houghton College MEd - Liberty University Professional School Counselor PreK-12

inettekoven@virginia-academy.com

Mya Scott

Preschool Assistant Teacher

mscott@virginia-academy.com

Amber Lambie

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

BS, Strategic Communications - Liberty University

alambie@virginia-academy.com