VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Cherita Parrish

K2 Lead Teacher

cparrish@virginia-academy.com

Sarah Morgenthaler

5th Grade Teacher

BA, Sociology - George Mason University

smorgenthaler@virginia-academy.com

Kelly Moon

K3 Lead Teacher

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

kmoon@virginia-academy.com

Carin Lambie

1st Grade Teacher

BA, Liberal Studies - Azusa Pacific University

clambie@virginia-academy.com

Michael Taylor

School Board President

MEd - Regent University

mtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Sophia Holmberg

Lower School Assistant Principal

BS, Psychology, Addiction & Recovery - Liberty University MEd, Leadership - Regent University (in progress)

sholmberg@virginia-academy.com

Dylan Feathers

Upper School Principal

MEd - Regent University

dfeathers@virginia-academy.com

Amanda Feathers

Lower School Principal

MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching), Special Education - Liberty University

afeathers@virginia-academy.com

Zinnia Delarosa

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Accounting - De La Salle University

zdelarosa@virginia-academy.com

Jaimie Daknis

Preschool Assistant Director

BS, Psychology - Bridgewater State University Masters in Social Work

jdaknis@virginia-academy.com

Dominique Brunke

Lower and Middle School Spanish Enrichment

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

dbrunke@virginia-academy.com

Veronica Brett

4th Grade Teacher

BS, Marketing - George Mason

vbrett@virginia-academy.com

Charles Brecht

Upper School Math/ Science Teacher

BS, Physics & Mathematics - Eastern Nazarene College

Cbrecht@virginia-academy.com

Micah Tuten

Spiritual Life Coordinator

BS, Religious Studies - Liberty University Ordained Minister

mtuten@virginia-academy.com

Mary Horihan

K4 Lead Teacher

BS, Psychology

mhorihan@viginia-academy.com

Image of Jessica Taylor

Jessica Taylor

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

jtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Jaye Haggler

Athletic Director

BA, Information Systems - Strayer University; BA, Bible Studies - Colorado Christian University (in progress)

jhaggler@virginia-academy.com

Cherry Crayton

K3 Lead Teacher

MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching), Elementary Education - Liberty University

ccrayton@virginia-academy.com

Ajabu Bukasa

Upper School Science Teacher

BS, Biology - VCU

abukasa@virginia-academy.com

Ayna Wallace

Academic Support Coordinator

BS, Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

a-wallace@virginia-academy.com