VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Cherita Parrish

K2 Lead Teacher

cparrish@virginia-academy.com

Kimberly Ogorek

PreK-2nd Grade Music Teacher

BA, History - Florida Atlantic University

kogorek@virginia-academy.com

Betsabe Ochoa

Visual Arts Teacher

AA, Fine Arts - Hebron Seminary

bochoa@virginia-academy.com

Sarah Morgenthaler

5th Grade Teacher

BA, Sociology - George Mason University

smorgenthaler@virginia-academy.com

Kelly Moon

K3 Lead Teacher

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

kmoon@virginia-academy.com

Carin Lambie

1st Grade Teacher

BA, Liberal Studies - Azusa Pacific University

clambie@virginia-academy.com

Sonya Rodelo

3rd Grade Teacher

BA, English/Speech Communication - Texas A&M University-Kingsville

srodelo@virginia-academy.com

Sophia Holmberg

Lower School Assistant Principal

BS, Psychology, Addiction & Recovery, Liberty University

sholmberg@virginia-academy.com

Dylan Feathers

Upper School Principal

MEd - Regent University

dfeathers@virginia-academy.com

Amanda Feathers

Lower School Principal

MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching), Special Education - Liberty University

afeathers@virginia-academy.com

Zinnia Delarosa

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Accounting - De La Salle University

zdelarosa@virginia-academy.com

Jaimie Daknis

Preschool Assistant Director

BS, Psychology - Bridgewater State University Masters in Social Work

jdaknis@virginia-academy.com

Dominique Brunke

Lower and Middle School Spanish Enrichment

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

dbrunke@virginia-academy.com

Veronica Brett

4th Grade Teacher

BS, Marketing - George Mason

vbrett@virginia-academy.com

Charles Brecht

Upper School Math/ Science Teacher

BS, Physics, Mathematics - Eastern Nazarene College

Cbrecht@virginia-academy.com

Samantha Oertly

First Grade Teacher

B.S., Criminology & B.S., Psychology - Shenandoah University.

soertly@virginia-academy.com

Jaye Haggler

Athletic Director

jhaggler@virginia-academy.com

Cherry Crayton

K3 Lead Teacher

MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching), Elementary Education - Liberty University

ccrayton@virginia-academy.com

Ajabu Bukasa

Upper School Science Teacher

abukasa@virginia-academy.com

Ayna Wallace

Academic Support Coordinator

B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

a-wallace@virginia-academy.com