VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Carin Lambie

First Grade Teacher

BA, Liberal Studies - Azusa Pacific University

clambie@virginia-academy.com

Brandi Thomasson

Second Grade Teacher

BS, Psychology - Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

bthomasson@virginia-academy.com

Michael Taylor

School Board President

MEd - Regent University

mtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Adam Staats

Athletic Director

BS, Business Management, Minor Athletic Coaching - Shepherd University

astaats@virginia-academy.com

Sonya Rodelo

Third Grade Teacher

BA, English/Speech Communication - Texas A&M University-Kingsville

srodelo@virginia-academy.com

Edith Reed

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Early Childhood Education - Liberty University

ereed@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Pelachyk

Preschool Director

BS, Early Childhood Development - Ashford University MED, Education Leadership - George Mason (in progress)

Jpelachyk@virginia-academy.com

Cherita Parrish

K2 Lead Teacher

cparrish@virginia-academy.com

Sarah Morgenthaler

Second Grade Teacher

BA, Sociology - George Mason University

smorgenthaler@virginia-academy.com

Kelly Moon

K4 Lead Teacher

CDA; AAS, Early Childhood Education - NVCC (in progress)

kmoon@virginia-academy.com

Michelle Viljoen

Upper School Counselor

BA, Music - Shenandoah University; MEd in School Counseling - Liberty University

mviljoen@virginia-academy.com

Alex Irizarry

School Nurse

LPN: Western Suffolk Boces

nurse@virginia-academy.com

Sophia Holmberg

Lower School Principal

BS, Psychology, Addiction & Recovery - Liberty University MEd, Leadership - Regent University (in progress)

sholmberg@virginia-academy.com

Dylan Feathers

Upper School Head of School

MEd - Regent University

dfeathers@virginia-academy.com

Amanda Feathers

Lower School Head of School

MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching), Special Education - Liberty University

afeathers@virginia-academy.com

Zinnia Delarosa

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Accounting - De La Salle University

zdelarosa@virginia-academy.com

Jaimie Daknis

Preschool Assistant Director

BS, Psychology - Bridgewater State University Masters in Social Work

jdaknis@virginia-academy.com

Dominique Brunke

Upper School Math Teacher

AS, Science - NVCC (In progress)

dbrunke@virginia-academy.com

Veronica Brett

Fourth Grade Teacher

BS, Marketing - George Mason

vbrett@virginia-academy.com

Charles Brecht

Upper Science & Bible Teacher

BS, Physics & Mathematics - Eastern Nazarene College; MA, Biblical & Theological Studies - Western Seminary (in progress)

Cbrecht@virginia-academy.com