VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Jessica Pelachyk

Preschool Director

BS, Early Childhood Development - Ashford University MED, Education Leadership - George Mason (in progress)

Jpelachyk@virginia-academy.com

Cherita Parrish

K2 Lead Teacher

cparrish@virginia-academy.com

Sarah Morgenthaler

Second Grade Teacher

BA, Sociology - George Mason University

smorgenthaler@virginia-academy.com

Kelly Moon

K4 Lead Teacher

CDA; AAS, Early Childhood Education - NVCC (in progress)

kmoon@virginia-academy.com

Carin Lambie

First Grade Teacher

BA, Liberal Studies - Azusa Pacific University

clambie@virginia-academy.com

Michael Taylor

School Board President

MEd - Regent University

mtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Sophia Holmberg

Lower School Assistant Principal

BS, Psychology, Addiction & Recovery - Liberty University MEd, Leadership - Regent University (in progress)

sholmberg@virginia-academy.com

Dylan Feathers

Upper School Principal

MEd - Regent University

dfeathers@virginia-academy.com

Amanda Feathers

Lower School Principal

MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching), Special Education - Liberty University

afeathers@virginia-academy.com

Zinnia Delarosa

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Accounting - De La Salle University

zdelarosa@virginia-academy.com

Jaimie Daknis

Preschool Assistant Director

BS, Psychology - Bridgewater State University Masters in Social Work

jdaknis@virginia-academy.com

Dominique Brunke

Lower and Middle School Spanish Enrichment

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

dbrunke@virginia-academy.com

Veronica Brett

Fourth Grade Teacher

BS, Marketing - George Mason

vbrett@virginia-academy.com

Charles Brecht

Upper School Math/ Science Teacher

BS, Physics & Mathematics - Eastern Nazarene College

Cbrecht@virginia-academy.com

Kellie Tuten

Upper School English Teacher

BS, Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

ktuten@virginia-academy.com

Irene Nettekoven

Director of School Counseling

BA, Psychology - Houghton College MEd - Liberty University Professional School Counselor PreK-12

inettekoven@virginia-academy.com

Nichole Tyler

Spiritual Life Support

BA, Biblical and Theological Studies - Regent University

ntyler@virginia-academy.com

Mary Horihan

Preschool PE Teacher

BS, Psychology

mhorihan@viginia-academy.com

Image of Jessica Taylor

Jessica Taylor

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

jtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Cherry Crayton

K3 Lead Teacher

MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching), Elementary Education - Liberty University

ccrayton@virginia-academy.com