VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Cherita Parrish

Extended Care Manager

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

cparrish@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Pelachyk

Preschool Director

BS, Early Childhood Development - Ashford University

Jpelachyk@virginia-academy.com

Edith Reed

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Early Childhood Education - Liberty University

ereed@virginia-academy.com

Sonya Rodelo

3rd Grade Teacher

BA, English/Speech Communication - Texas A&M University-Kingsville

srodelo@virginia-academy.com

Adam Staats

Lower School PE Teacher & Assistant Athletic Director

BS, Business Management, Minor Athletic Coaching - Shepherd University

astaats@virginia-academy.com

Michael Taylor

School Board President

MEd - Regent University

mtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Brandi Thomasson

2nd Grade Teacher

BS, Psychology - Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

bthomasson@virginia-academy.com

Michelle Viljoen

Music & Performing Arts Teacher

BA, Music - Shenandoah University

mviljoen@virginia-academy.com

Jennifer Wink

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Early Childhood Education - Ashworth College

jwink@virginia-academy.com