VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Sheila Catron

Campaign Coordinator

BA, Public Relations - Purdue University

scatron@virginia-academy.com

Marilyn Perez

Academic Support Teacher

mperez@virginia-academy.com

Hannah Park

Lower School Computer Teacher

MEd, Curriculum & Instruction: Secondary Education - Biology

hpark@virginia-academy.com

Allison Savage

Lower School Music Teacher

BA, Music Education - Westminster College

asavage@virginia-academy.com

Brooke Lupino

Lower School PE Assistant Teacher

blupino@virginia-academy.com

Nisha Moore

Lower School PE Teacher

BS, Health Promotion - Lynchburg College

rmoore@virginia-academy.com

Christine Mills

Admissions Coordinator & Office Manager

BA, Political Science - Marymount University

cmills@virginia-academy.com

Nichole Tyler

Spiritual Life Support

BA, Biblical and Theological Studies - Regent University

ntyler@virginia-academy.com

Isabella Dioses

Preschool Assistant Teacher

idioses@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Anderson

Preschool Assistant Teacher

janderson@virginia-academy.com

Steven Giles

Upper School Music Teacher

Bachelors of Music, Music Education - UNCG

sgiles@virginia-academy.com

Maria Sawaya

Upper School French Teacher

MA, French - University of Kentucky

msawaya@virginia-academy.com

Matthew Collier

Upper School Science/ Math Teacher

Master of Arts Education - West Virginia University

mcollier@virginia-academy.com

Nicole Leewarner

Upper School English Teacher

BA, Language Arts/Education - Seattle Pacific University

nleewarner@virginia-academy.com

Megan Mejia

Fifth Grade Teacher

BA, Cultural Anthropology & MEd, PreK-6 - University of Mary Washington

mmejia@virginia-academy.com

Alex Irizarry

School Nurse

LPN: Western Suffolk Boces

nurse@virginia-academy.com

Adam Staats

Lower School PE Teacher & Assistant Athletic Director

BS, Business Management, Minor Athletic Coaching - Shepherd University

astaats@virginia-academy.com

Sonya Rodelo

3rd Grade Teacher

BA, English/Speech Communication - Texas A&M University-Kingsville

srodelo@virginia-academy.com

Edith Reed

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Early Childhood Education - Liberty University

ereed@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Pelachyk

Preschool Director

BS, Early Childhood Development - Ashford University

Jpelachyk@virginia-academy.com