VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Diana Arana

Preschool Assistant Teacher

darana@virginia-academy.com

Shane Falgiano

Upper School PE Teacher

sfalgiano@virginia-academy.com

Pamela Collazos

K3 Lead Teacher

pcollazos@virginia-academy.com

Carolyn O'Shea

Preschool Assistant Teacher

coshea@virginia-academy.com

Amber Lambie

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

BS, Strategic Communications - Liberty University

alambie@virginia-academy.com

Sheila Catron

Campaign Coordinator

BA, Public Relations - Purdue University

scatron@virginia-academy.com

Marilyn Perez

Substitute Teacher

mperez@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Metallo

BS, Global Studies Bachelors - Liberty University

jmetallo@virginia-academy.com

Allison Savage

Lower School Music Teacher

BA, Music Education - Westminster College

asavage@virginia-academy.com

Brooke Lupino

Lower School PE Assistant Teacher

blupino@virginia-academy.com

Nisha Moore

Lower School PE Teacher

BS, Health Promotion - Lynchburg College

rmoore@virginia-academy.com

Christine Mills

Admissions Coordinator & Office Manager

BA, Political Science - Marymount University

cmills@virginia-academy.com

Mya Scott

Preschool Assistant Teacher

mscott@virginia-academy.com

Isabella Dioses

Preschool Assistant Teacher

idioses@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Anderson

Preschool Assistant Teacher

CDA; AAS, Early Childhood Education - NVCC (in progress)

janderson@virginia-academy.com

Steven Giles

Upper School Music Teacher

Bachelors of Music, Music Education - UNCG

sgiles@virginia-academy.com

Alex Irizarry

School Nurse

LPN: Western Suffolk Boces

nurse@virginia-academy.com

Adam Staats

Athletic Director

BS, Business Management, Minor Athletic Coaching - Shepherd University

astaats@virginia-academy.com

Sonya Rodelo

Third Grade Teacher

BA, English/Speech Communication - Texas A&M University-Kingsville

srodelo@virginia-academy.com

Edith Reed

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Early Childhood Education - Liberty University

ereed@virginia-academy.com