VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Katie Coomes

Upper School Spanish Teacher

kcoomes@virginia-academy.com

Amanda Dago

Middle School English Teacher

adago@virginia-academy.com

Shelly Graves

High School Math Teacher

sgraves@virginia-academy.com

Joe Posey

Upper School PE Teacher

KJ Williams

Middle School History Teacher

kwilliams@virginia-academy.com

Sarah Morgenthaler

5th Grade Teacher

BA, Sociology - George Mason University

smorgenthaler@virginia-academy.com

Charles Brecht

Upper School Math/ Science Teacher

BS, Physics, Mathematics - Eastern Nazarene College

Cbrecht@virginia-academy.com

Veronica Brett

4th Grade Teacher

BS, Marketing - George Mason

vbrett@virginia-academy.com

Dominique Brunke

Lower and Middle School Spanish Enrichment

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

dbrunke@virginia-academy.com

Jaimie Daknis

Preschool Teacher K4A

BS, Psychology - Bridgewater State University

jdaknis@virginia-academy.com

Zinnia Delarosa

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Accounting - De La Salle University

zdelarosa@virginia-academy.com

Amanda Feathers

Lower School Principal

MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching), Special Education - Liberty University

afeathers@virginia-academy.com

Dylan Feathers

Upper School Principal

MEd - Regent University

dfeathers@virginia-academy.com

Sophia Holmberg

Lower School Assistant Principal

BS, Psychology, Addiction & Recovery, Liberty University

sholmberg@virginia-academy.com

Alex Irizarry

School Nurse

LPN: Western Suffolk Boces

nurse@virginia-academy.com

Carin Lambie

1st Grade Teacher

BA, Liberal Studies - Azusa Pacific University

clambie@virginia-academy.com

Kelly Moon

Preschool Teacher K3B

AS, Early Childhood Development, NVCC (In process)

kmoon@virginia-academy.com

Lynnsey Audette

Upper School Assistant Principal

MAT, (Master of Art in Teaching), Secondary Education, Liberty University; BA, History - George Mason

Laudette@virginia-academy.com

Betsabe Ochoa

Visual Arts Teacher

AA, Fine Arts - Hebron Seminary

bochoa@virginia-academy.com

Kimberly Ogorek

PreK-2nd Grade Music Teacher

BA, History - Florida Atlantic University

kogorek@virginia-academy.com