VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Amber Lambie

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

B.A., Strategic Communications - Liberty University

alambie@virginia-academy.com

Sheila Catron

Campaign Coordinator

B.A., Public Relations - Purdue University

scatron@virginia-academy.com

Marilyn Perez

Academic Support Teacher

mperez@virginia-academy.com

Hannah Park

Lower School Computer Teacher

M.Ed., Curriculum & Instruction: Secondary Education - Biology

hpark@virginia-academy.com

Allison Savage

Lower School Music Teacher

B.A., Music Education

asavage@virginia-academy.com

Brooke Lupino

Lower School PE Assistant Teacher

blupino@virginia-academy.com

Nisha Moore

Lower School PE Teacher

B.S., Health Promotion

rmoore@virginia-academy.com

Christine Mills

Admissions Coordinator & Office Manager

B.A., Political Science - Marymount University

cmills@virginia-academy.com

Image of Jessica Taylor

Jessica Taylor

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

jtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Isabella Dioses

Preschool Assistant Teacher

idioses@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Anderson

Preschool Assistant Teacher

janderson@virginia-academy.com

Steven Giles

Upper School Music Teacher

Bachelors of Music, Music Education - UNCG

sgiles@virginia-academy.com

Maria Sawaya

Upper School French Teacher

M.A., French - University of Kentucky

msawaya@virginia-academy.com

Matthew Collier

Upper School Science/ Math Teacher

Master of Arts Education

mcollier@virginia-academy.com

Nicole Leewarner

Upper School English Teacher

B. A., Language Arts/Education - Seattle Pacific University

nleewarner@virginia-academy.com

Megan Mejia

Fifth Grade Teacher

B. A., Cultural Anthropology Masters of Education, PreK-6

mmejia@virginia-academy.com

Noah de la Rosa

Upper School English/ History Teacher

B.A., History & B.A., English - Lee University

ndelarosa@virginia-academy.com

Alex Irizarry

School Nurse

LPN: Western Suffolk Boces

nurse@virginia-academy.com

Edith Reed

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Early Childhood Education - Liberty University

ereed@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Pelachyk

Preschool Director

BS, Early Childhood Development - Ashford University

Jpelachyk@virginia-academy.com