VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Ruth Brunelli

Lower School Spanish Teacher

BS - George Mason University

rbrunelli@virginia-academy.com

Stephanie Beske-Atiga

Upper School Science Teacher

sbeske-atiga@virginia-academy.com

Glenda Ayala

Upper School Spanish Teacher

B.Ed. - University of Puerto Rico

gayala@virginia-academy.com

Melissa West

Upper School Science Teacher

BA, Mathematical Economics - Colgate University; MBA, Operations - University of Rochester

mwest@virginia-academy.com

Jordynne Fry

Upper School Art Teacher

jfry@virginia-academy.com

Colson Mullen

Upper School History Teacher

BA - Grove City College; MA - Liberty University (in progress)

cmullen@virginia-academy.com

Janelle Ward

Study Hall & Academic Support

BS, Communication - George Mason University

jward@virginia-academy.com

Vincent Chu

Upper School Math Teacher

MS, Information Management - Marymount University

vchu@virginia-academy.com

Benjamin Finley

Upper School PE Teacher

BS, Sports Management - Pensacola Christian College

bfinley@virginia-academy.com

Brandon Consolvo

Advancement Director

MA - University of Florida

bconsolvo@virginia-academy.com

Launa Wischmeier

Preschool Assistant Teacher

lbeauchain@virginia-academy.com

Sandy Anderson

First Grade Teacher

BS, Special Education and Elementary Education K-6 - Liberty University

s-anderson@virginia-academy.com

Kelsey Newbery

K4 Lead Teacher

BS - Le Moyne College

knewbery@virginia-academy.com

Christine Adams

Lower School Art

BA, Art Education

cadams@virginia-academy.com

Paula Lupino

Operations Director

plupino@virginia-academy.com

Nicole Freiling

Finance Manager

nfreiling@virginia-academy.com

Amanda Nelson

K3 Lead Teacher

AAS, Early Childhood Education - NVCC

anelson@virginia-academy.com

Diana Arana

Preschool Assistant Teacher

darana@virginia-academy.com

Shane Falgiano

Upper School PE Teacher

BS, Physical Education & Health - Canisius College

sfalgiano@virginia-academy.com

Carolyn O'Shea

Preschool Assistant Teacher

coshea@virginia-academy.com