VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Heather DaSilva

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

A.A.S., Business Management - NVCC

hdasilva@virginia-academy.com

Ashlie Vickers

Fifth Grade Teacher

B.F.A., Speech Communications/Public Relations - Valdosta State University

avickers@virginia-academy.com

Amelia LaMorte

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

alamorte@virginia-academy.com

Michaela Wharton

Preschool Assistant Teacher

BS Elementary Education with Child Development Associate (in progress)

mwharton@virginia-academy.com

Magda Hermoza

Preschool Assistant Teacher

mhermoza@virginia-academy.com

Launa Beauchain

Preschool Assistant Teacher

lbeauchain@virginia-academy.com

Molly DeCarli

Jordyn Cauley

Preschool Assistant Teacher

AA, Technician (in process)

jcauley@virginia-academy.com

KJ Williams

Middle School History Teacher

kwilliams@virginia-academy.com

Joe Posey

Upper School PE Teacher

Shelly Graves

High School Math Teacher

sgraves@virginia-academy.com

Lindsi Necas

First Grade Teacher

B.S., Public Relations - Lee University

lnecas@virginia-academy.com

Katie Coomes

Upper School Spanish Teacher

B.A., Spanish - Indiana University Transition to Teaching - Taylor University

kcoomes@virginia-academy.com

Cathleen Bramblett-Johnson

Fourth Grade Teacher

cbramblett-johnson@virginia-academy.com

Alexis Alvarado

Preschool Assistant Teacher

lalvarado@virginia-academy.com

Katy DeCarli

K4 Lead Teacher

A.A.S Early Childhood Education

kdecarli@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Metallo

Preschool Enrichment Teacher

BS, Global Studies Bachelors

jmetallo@virginia-academy.com

Irene Nettekoven

Director of School Counseling

BA, Psychology - Houghton College M.Ed. - Liberty University Professional School Counselor PreK-12

inettekoven@virginia-academy.com

Nichole Tyler

Spiritual Life Support

ntyler@virginia-academy.com

Mary Horihan

K4 Lead Teacher

BS, Psychology

mhorihan@viginia-academy.com

Mya Scott

Preschool Assistant Teacher

mscott@virginia-academy.com