VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Cherry Crayton

K3 Lead Teacher

MAT (Masters of Arts in Teaching), Elementary Education - Liberty University

ccrayton@virginia-academy.com

KJ Williams

High School History Teacher

BA, History - UMBC

kwilliams@virginia-academy.com

Katie Coomes

Upper School Spanish Teacher

BA, Spanish - Indiana University Transition to Teaching - Taylor University

kcoomes@virginia-academy.com

Cathleen Bramblett-Johnson

Fourth Grade Teacher

Bachelors of Business Administration & Bachelor of Sociology - Roanoke College

cbramblett-johnson@virginia-academy.com

Alexis Alvarado

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

lalvarado@virginia-academy.com

Katy DeCarli

K4 Lead Teacher

AAS, Early Childhood Education - NVCC; BS, Early Childhood Education - Regent University

kdecarli@virginia-academy.com

Jessica Metallo

Upper School Performing Arts Teacher

BS, Global Studies Bachelors - Liberty University

jmetallo@virginia-academy.com

Nichole Fournier

Spiritual Life Support

BA, Biblical and Theological Studies - Regent University

nfournier@virginia-academy.com

Mary Horihan

Preschool PE Teacher

BS, Psychology

mhorihan@viginia-academy.com

Image of Jessica Taylor

Jessica Taylor

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

jtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Lynnsey Audette

Upper School Principal

MAT, (Master of Art in Teaching), Secondary Education, Liberty University; BA, History - George Mason

Laudette@virginia-academy.com

Ajabu Bukasa

Upper School Science Teacher

BS, Biology - VCU

abukasa@virginia-academy.com

Ayna Wallace

Academic Support Coordinator

BS, Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

a-wallace@virginia-academy.com

Emily Archer

Third Grade Teacher

BS, Science - University of Mary Washington; MEd - Liberty University

evazquez@virginia-academy.com

Kellie Tuten

Upper School English Teacher

BS, Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

ktuten@virginia-academy.com

Micah Tuten

Campus Pastor

BS, Religious Studies - Liberty University; Ordained Minister; MDiv (Masters of Divinity) (in progress)

mtuten@virginia-academy.com

Samantha Oertly

First Grade Teacher

BS, Criminology & BS, Psychology - Shenandoah University.

soertly@virginia-academy.com

Jack Forest

Upper School Assistant Principal

BA, History- The University of Mary Washington

jforest@virginia-academy.com

Elizabeth Brecht

Upper School Math Teacher

BS, Mathematics - Liberty University

ebrecht@virginia-academy.com