VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Emily Vazquez

Third Grade Teacher

B.S., Science - University of Mary Washington; Masters in Education (in progress) - Liberty University

evazquez@virginia-academy.com

Kellie Tuten

Upper School English Teacher

B.S., Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

ktuten@virginia-academy.com

Kimberly Howard

Upper School French Teacher

B.A., French - College of New Rochelle M.A., Francophone Literature - University of Louisiana

khoward@virginia-academy.com

Micah Tuten

Spiritual Life Coordinator

B.S., Religious Studies - Liberty University Ordained Minister

mtuten@virginia-academy.com

Lynnsey Audette

Upper School Assistant Principal

MAT, (Master of Art in Teaching), Secondary Education, Liberty University; BA, History - George Mason

Laudette@virginia-academy.com

Jack Forest

Upper School History Teacher

B.A., History- The University of Mary Washington

jforest@virginia-academy.com

Hannah Kennelley

Upper School Science Teacher

B.A., Biochemistry- Washington & Jefferson College

hkennelley@virginia-academy.com

Elizabeth Lake

Upper School Math Teacher

Bachelor of Science, Mathematics - Liberty University

elake@virginia-academy.com

Jennifer Wink

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Early Childhood Education - Ashworth College

jwink@virginia-academy.com

Michelle Viljoen

Music & Performing Arts Teacher

BA, Music - Shenandoah University

mviljoen@virginia-academy.com

Brandi Thomasson

2nd Grade Teacher

BS, Psychology - Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

bthomasson@virginia-academy.com

Michael Taylor

School Board President

MEd - Regent University

mtaylor@virginia-academy.com

Adam Staats

Lower School PE Teacher & Assistant Athletic Director

BS, Business Management, Minor Athletic Coaching - Shepherd University

astaats@virginia-academy.com