VA Academy Faculty & Staff

Ajabu Bukasa

Upper School Science Teacher

BS, Biology - VCU

abukasa@virginia-academy.com

Ayna Wallace

Academic Support Coordinator

BS, Interdisciplinary Studies - Liberty University

a-wallace@virginia-academy.com

Emily Archer

Third Grade Teacher

BS, Science - University of Mary Washington; MEd - Liberty University

evazquez@virginia-academy.com

Lynnsey Audette

Upper School Assistant Principal

MAT, (Master of Art in Teaching), Secondary Education, Liberty University; BA, History - George Mason

Laudette@virginia-academy.com

Micah Tuten

Campus Pastor

BS, Religious Studies - Liberty University Ordained Minister

mtuten@virginia-academy.com

Samantha Oertly

First Grade Teacher

BS, Criminology & BS, Psychology - Shenandoah University.

soertly@virginia-academy.com

Jack Forest

Upper School History Teacher

BA, History- The University of Mary Washington

jforest@virginia-academy.com

Hannah Stone

Upper School Science Teacher

BA, Biochemistry- Washington & Jefferson College

hkennelley@virginia-academy.com

Elizabeth Lake

Upper School Math Teacher

BS, Mathematics - Liberty University

elake@virginia-academy.com

Jennifer Wink

Kindergarten Teacher

BS, Early Childhood Education - Ashworth College

jwink@virginia-academy.com

Michelle Viljoen

Music & Performing Arts Teacher

BA, Music - Shenandoah University

mviljoen@virginia-academy.com

Brandi Thomasson

Second Grade Teacher

BS, Psychology - Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

bthomasson@virginia-academy.com